Hanukkah 5780

Celebrate Hanukkah with prayer, activities for children, and the company of friends.

Click here to see a video showing how to light the Hanukkah candles and to download a sheet with the blessings. 

Pre-Hanukkah Events

Teen Hanukkah Party
Wed | Dec 4 | 6:15 pm | RSVP for location

Young Family Hanukkah Extravaganza
Sun | Dec 15 | 11:00 am | 87th Street
Register today

20s & 30s
A Very Lit Hanukkah: A Comedy Drinking Game Show
Thu | Dec 19 | 7:30 pm | 87th Street

Register today

Hanukkah Schedule

Sunday | December 22
Light first Hanukkah candle  ı ı ı ı Í ı ı ı í
Scroll down and click on the PDF for a ready-to-print page with words to the blessings and songs, with transliteration.

Monday | December 23
Light second Hanukkah candle  ı ı ı ı Í ı ı í í

Tuesday | December 24
Light third Hanukkah candle  ı ı ı ı Í ı í í í

Wednesday | December 25
Light fourth Hanukkah candle ı ı ı ı Í í í í í

Thursday | December 26
Light fifth Hanukkah candle  ı ı ı í Í í í í í

Friday | December 27
Light sixth Hanukkah candle ı ı í í Í í í í í
Light Hanukkah candles before Shabbat candles (4:10 pm)
6:15 pm | Kabbalat Shabbat | PAS@87th

Saturday | December 28
9:45 am | Shabbat Morning Service with Hallel and with 3 Torah scrolls for the readings for Shabbat, Rosh Hodesh, and Hanukkah!
Light seventh Hanukkah candle  ı í í í Í í í í í
Light Hanukkah candles after Shabbat has ended (5:10 pm)

Sunday | December 29
Light eighth Hanukkah candle  í í í í Í í í í í
Light your Rededication candles! Learn more

Note:
From Monday, December 23 through Monday, December 30, weekday shaharit (morning) services will include Hallel and Torah reading for Hanukkah.

On Monday through Thursday, December 23–26, there will be candle lighting in the lobby of 89th Street immediately after evening minyan.